The Beginning.

Here goes, the first blog post of many more to come.  I am a first year Communications and Media student at the University of Wollongong.

To say the least this first week has been quite overwhelming, which I imagine has been the same for many other students as well. I was glad to see that I was not the only one without a Twitter account, thank the based god for that!

F.E.F.O. Fail early fail often. The motto of BCM112. Pretty perfect if you ask me considering I expect to be doing that a lot of that this year, but the thought of doing that publicly for everyone to see is quite daunting to me. Although I imagine it will be rather helpful as time goes on.

I have already acquired new knowledge on a few things that I had little idea about, for example the use of 3D printing. Where sometime in the near future they will be able to print replaceable organs. Personally I think that is incredible and in all honesty, I believe I was listening to this with my mouth wide open the whole time.

Having to come up with and create a digital artefact is unknown waters and makes me super nervous yet excited. I will be able to push boundaries that I didn’t even know I had and get to mess up in front of everyone . Now who doesn’t want to do that?

On a final note, I have found all the teachers so far to be humorous and intriguing  which will make things a lot more interesting and bearable. I cannot wait to see what the rest of this year entails.

Welcome to a small piece of my thoughts so far.

10kgdk

BCM110 and BCM112.

Shay.

Leave a Reply

